Tuesday, July 05, 2011

The Senate Minute for July 5, 2011: Disaster Committee

The Senate Interim Committee on Natural Disaster Recovery has been formed, after numerous weather-related incidents have hit the Show-Me State this year. The panel is comprised of three subcommittees, and is expected to have recommendations in place by Sept. 1, 2011. We’ve included actualities from Senate Leader Robert N. Mayer, R-Dexter, in this feature report, narrated by Senate Communications Officer Dean Morgan.

Click here to listen to the report.

You can download the following radio report in .mp3 format by clicking the following link: Senate Minute. The report also is available as a podcast. Right click on the “subscribe” button and choose “copy shortcut,” then paste that link into your podcast player.